Audy Did It

Who or what is an Audy?  Well, Audy is my daughter. Since the age of about 9 months old my son has called my daughter Audy. Why? We are still not sure. My son is now 12 years old. The other day I asked him, “Why do you call your sister Audy?” He said, “I am not sure she is just my Audy.” That brought tears to my eyes. You have to understand that no one else is allowed to call my daughter Audy, when I say no one, I mean no one.

One afternoon, we had a host of children at our house playing, when one of my son’s friends called my daughter Audy. My son yelled at the top of his lungs, “don’t call her that!” Again, you may be asking yourself why? I cannot answer that question.  What I can say is that my children fight a lot, as most siblings do. When they have nightmares, they sleep in the same bed, as most children do. They tell each other, “I hate you” when they are mad. But in our house my son has his Audy, and she is his best friend and they will always love each other.

What more could parents really want?

My Daughter "Audy" after her brothers football game.

Leave a Reply

