Crabs in a bucket.

Have you heard the saying a crab in a bucket? Well it’s a bucket full of crabs.

When a single crab is put into a lidless bucket, they surely can and will escape. However, when more than one share a bucket, none can get out. If one crab elevates themselves above all, the others will grab this crab and drag’em back down to share the mutual fate of the rest of the group.

Crab bucket syndrome is often used to describe social situations where one person is trying to better themself and others in the community attempt to pull them back down.

The reason I started this blog entry with a definition is because I have been thinking about this for a while now. I have been working day and night, and I do mean day and night. I am building a my brand (me) and I am still being supermom. I love my life (most of the time). I would not change the fact that I work hard but I wonder if the people around me feel the same way. Am I in the bucket? Am I a crab? If so let go of my damn legs because I am getting the **** out of here. Join me. Brake free of the bucket and run to your future. We can do it together.

2 thoughts on “Crabs in a bucket.

Leave a Reply

